Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Mono - Hymn to the Immortal Wind

Mono's 5th album is nothing short of a masterpiece. It's an epic post-rock experience. While also a lengthy album, I think you really need to listen to the entire thing without skipping around to get the whole experience. Completely brilliant. Short of that, there's not much to say.

1. Ashes in the Snow
2. Burial at Sea
3. Silent Flight, Sleeping Dawn
4. Pure as Snow (Trails of the Winter Storm)
5. Follow the Map
6. The Battle to Heaven
7. Everlasting Light



Anonymous said...

hey. sweet blog. i'll have to check out these albums sometime. i like what you're doing here. i do some quite extensive reviewing over on my blog. i would appreciate some comments :] just click on my name

Anonymous said...

IS VERY GOOD..............................

Anonymous said...

i stumbled upon this blog, its sick! keep it up :]