Friday, August 15, 2008

Matt Pryor - Confidence Man

While it may seem like Matt Pryor's new solo album should have fallen in the realm of the New Amsterdams (since its very inception was to be used as an outlet for songs that wouldn't have worked well with the GUK/full band), he is officially on his own as an independent artist. Leaning heavily on country roots, Pryor strums on his trusty acoustic for 15 simple tracks. Nothing too fancy, sort of reminiscent of Dustin Kensrue's solo-project. I had a hell of a time finding it, so I thought I'd share it with you.

1. A Totally New Year
2. Loralai
3. Still, There's a Light
4. When The World Stops Turning
5. I'm Sorry Stephen
6. We'll Be Fine
7. Confidence Man
8. I Wouldn't Change a Thing
9. Only
10. Dear Lover
11. Lovers Who Have Lost Their Cause
12. Where Did I Go Wrong?
13. On How Our Paths Differ
14. Who Do You Think You Are?
15. It Ends Here



Gabe said...

Thanks for the post, I'm loving this album. Tracks 1 & 7 are my favorite.

Anonymous said...

I think this album is much better than any of the new amsterdams releases. Really good. Looking forward to GUK coming back.

Anonymous said...

HOLY FUCK! been looking for this for like 3 days now! kudos to you sir! now i just gotta find the new amsterdams