Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Sufjan Stevens - Come On Feel the Illinoise (FIXED LINK)

Sufjan Steven's highly acclaimed concept album from 2005 (He was planning on doing an album for each state of the union)...I mean, it could also double as a soundtrack to a movie about Illinois. It's essentially 22 tracks of indie-packed goodness, including some instrumentals, that carries well with his talented vocal tracks. Dig it.

1. Concerning The UFO Sighting Near Highland, Illinois
2. The Black Hawk War, Or, How To Demolish An Entire Civilization And Still Feel Good About Yourself In
3. Come On! Feel The Illinoise!: Part I: The World's Columbian Exposition/Part II: Carl Sandburg Visits
4. John Wayne Gacy, Jr.
5. Jacksonville
6. A Short Reprise For Mary Todd, Who Went Insane, But For Very Good Reasons
7. Decatur, Or, Round Of Applause For Your Stepmother!
8. One Last 'Whoo-Hoo!' For The Pullman
9. Chicago
10. Casimir Pulaski Day
11. To The Workers Of The Rock River Valley Region, I Have An Idea Concerning Your Predicament
12. The Man Of Metropolis Steals Our Hearts
13. Prairie Fire That Wanders About
14. A Conjunction Of Drones Simulating The Way In Which Sufjan Stevens Has An Existential Crisis In The
15. The Predatory Wasp Of The Palisades Is Out To Get Us!
16. They Are Night Zombies!! They Are Neighbors!! They Have Come Back From The Dead!! Ahhhh!
17. Let's Hear That String Part Again, Because I Don't Think They Heard It All The Way Out In Bushnell
18. In This Temple As In The Hearts Of Man For Whom He Saved The Earth
19. The Seer's Tower
20. The Tallest Man, The Broadest Shoulders: Part I: The Great Frontier/Part II: Come To Me Only With Pl
21. Riffs And Variations On A Single Note For Jelly Roll, Earl Hines, Louis Armstrong, Baby Dodds, And T
22. Out Of Egypt, Into The Great Laugh Of Mankind, And I Shake The Dirt From My Sandals As I Run

Link: Working as of 12/23/2008


Anonymous said...

Broken link. ]=

Michael said...

where's the link?

Nate said...


Johnny Drama said...

finally! i look so hard for this album, thanks a lot. saludos desde colombia.

Johnny Drama said...

"I've been looking so"...fuck, my english is awful

Anonymous said...

[url=] cialis [/url] [url=] cialis bestellen [/url] [url=] viagra bestellen ohne rezept[/url] [url=] viagra rezeptfrei[/url] [url=] viagra kaufen online[/url] [url=] viagra bestellen [/url]